Movements: Grids and Layout

I used the research made previously to inspire the grids and layouts. From furniture, architecture to graphical work…I tried to create loose grids and unusual layouts.

I also used a rug by Annie Albers, a german artist, that transformed grids and used them as image and created very interesting fabric products.

I used this rug as a guide to inspire a grid for my letter press workshop, and also used it in the Kinetic type project.

Wool-Rug_EL_4apr12_pr_bt_190x190

Leave a Reply

