Movements: LetterPress workshop

The Workshop

Here are the best 2 outcomes. I think the first works well as an image, and the second can be used in parts, over other image. I have to think how Im gonna use them within the project. I think I’ll decide this one for last. I can impose it on any image, for the cover, the poster, or use it as one of the pages.

I think that, for us to develop the use of type as image, and get a good outcome, in this case using letterpress, we needed a lot more time. We did have the workshop with Sara, to work with type as image, and it helped me to think about it  in a more abstract way, but the processes where totally different.

Looking back,  I could have been mor experimental here, but the outcome does relate to the movement chosen. So, I’l try to work with it.

How the workshop influenced my final outcome

letterpress1letterpress2

Leave a Reply

