Map of Me: Photos

To build the app, I had to visit each building to get to know them better, really see them. And the take pictures. ( see bellow a bunch of them, but a small percentage all the photos I took).
The visits have been really fun, and gave me an opportunity to live the buildings a bit more, see who talks around, who works there… How the building is used.

So far, I have the Barbican, Minories Car Park and Southbank. I’ve been thinking of adding the Trellick Tower, which is only residential and completely different from the Barbican. I guess for the lack of restrictions, the residents have a strong visual presence, the balconies are filled with personal belongings and each one has a different identity.

Leave a Reply

