Map of me: App development

The part that I struggled with more was the app itself. How to design a brutalist app?
Minimalist?  Bold?  How to keep it simple, but still user friendly?

So many questions. Honestly I think the research I’ve done on apps and galleries didn’t helped that much. And its hard to integrate the materiality of the buildings to the screen. But here are a few screen shots of my app.

I have to change a few things to make it more user friendly, to make it clear that the background have paper texture. And overall lighter but without loosing the brutalist feeling, and design the image page without the bar at the bottom.

As I looked to the images I notice that the app is too grey, maybe in need of a pop of colour, to also agree more with the collages, and well…the city.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

